New to Rangers - looking for upgrade path

A place to introduce yourself to the community
tanooki_suit
Model Of Vehicle: RANGER WILDTRAK PX2
Year Of Vehicle: 2018

Hi all,

I've just taken delivery (two days ago) of a new 2018 Wildtrak and I'm looking for advice on mods and appropriate upgrade paths. My previous cars have been Japanese imports (Soarers) and modding is a central part of owning those sort of cars. There are also a series of essential mods that virtually every soarer owner completes to get their cars up to scratch. So, I'm well used to doing just about anything on my cars, from small things through to completely taking it apart and putting it back together. However, I'm new to Ford's/Rangers and don't know what is commonly done to them, which is why I'm here.

Some background - I got the Wildtrak to use as a touring vehicle as my young kids are enjoying camping/caravan trips these days. Nothing too adventurous for the next few years until they grow up a bit, so at this stage I won't be installing a bulbar, sidesteps etc. but that will come later. Right now it just has the factory nudge bar. The car will also be my daily driver. So, in the coming weeks I intend to do the following:
- Remove the roller shutter and install a canopy (aeroklas)
- Install a drawer system in the tub (probably RV storage solutions)
- Dual battery setup (specifics yet to be determined) and fridge.

I also want to upgrade the wheels, suspension, intake/exhaust and do a tune with a piggy-back ECU of some sort. For these things, I am looking for any and all advice.

Questions:
1) Wheels and Suspension - I'm thinking of going to 20" rims with flares to accommodate wider Tyres, plus 2" lift kit. Anything I need to be aware of here? Is there a way to reprogram the speedo to ensure accuracy with larger diameter wheels, without using a dodgy jay car module?